lover’s game…

Watching every motion in my foolish lover’s game…

The blinding days and the endless nights, I wait and I wait and I wait for that call.

She’s on my mind with every motion and every dreadful notion, and I’m so eager to fall.

I can run far, I can run distance but the pain within, that isn’t gone.

Those sparking eyes and playful lies, her open arms and killing charms have proved me wrong.

The reality bites and trumps my every dream, I want to be in my dreams, coz in my dreams she is by my side.

Holding hands in hands, the cherries blossom with her giggles, my heart buzzing the love alarm.

And it is divine to see her melting in my arms.

Ow… my foolish lover’s game…

And yet here I am waiting for it all to come true, the morning smiles and the sweaty passionate nights. The pouring love after pointless fights.      

But in real I do not remember when I saw her last; it is just my foolish mind playing this game. What am I –

a circus clown

the crooked spawn

the pile of self-disdain playing this lover’s game  

The empty heart and the silent phone, staring eyes like a lifeless clone.  

The dark clouds remind me of her black hair, those lips breathing air out of me and it all seems fair.

Yes I know it is just a show, the blatant lie and yet have woven my entire life around her.

I can feel she is gone, gone far away, no whistles, no shadow and what remains is –

the suffocation,

the dope,

the burning soul and reckless flames,

And I’m watching every motion in my foolish lover’s game…

~nilesh

“Featured image is a brilliant piece of work by Edvard Munch, he drew this painting in 1895 and is titled Love and Pain“.

Leave a comment